BJ the Chicago Kid announces debut LP “In My Mind”, shares “Love Inside” video.


Bryan James Sledge, better known as BJ The Chicago Kid, will release his major debut album “In My Mind” on February 19 via the prestigious label Motown. The 15-track LP will feature “Love Inside”, a new single whose video was just unveiled.

Of course, this is not a debut for the artist who is active since the early 2000s. He already released an EP with some covers of D’Angelo earlier this year.

“Love Inside” is a smooth delightful track about love and you can hear some French words in it because yes, French is the language of love.


The album will include the previously released singles: “Church” and “The Resume” and features guest appearances from, amongst others, Kendrick Lamar and Chance the Rapper. You can pre-order it here.

In My Mind Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Man Down (feat. Buddy and Constantine)
03. Church (feat. Chance the Rapper and Buddy)
04. Love Inside (feat. Isabella)
05. The Resume (feat. Big K.R.I.T.)
06. Shine
07. Wait Til the Morning (feat. Isa)
08. Heart Crush
09. Jeremiah/World Needs More Love (feat. Eric Ingram)
10. The New Cupid (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Woman’s World
12. Crazy
13. Home
14. Falling on My Face
15. Turnin’ Me Up


Leave a Reply