Neo-disco collective Escort unleash feel-good single “My Life”

Escort‘s sophomore album Animal Nature is out October 30.

In less than a month, Brooklyn neo-disco collective Escort will unleash their sophomore album Animal Nature, four years after their self-titled debut record. The album will be released via their own label. Following up on “Animal Nature” and “Body Talk”, here’s a brand new single: “My Life”.

“My Life” was premiered on The New York Times, where the band recently gave an interview. As usual, the collective, who can welcome up to 17 different musicians at the same time, delivers some uplifting disco vibes. Funky guitars, rousing bass, sensual voice with high-pitched moments and light-hearted lyrics… All the ingredients are combined to make you feel dancing like in the Studio 54. Listen below.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

“Animal Nature” tracklisting:

1. “Body Talk”

2. “Temptation”

3. “Barbarians”

4. “If You Say So”

5. “Helium”

6. “Animal Nature”

7. “My Life”

8. “Actor Out of Work”

9. “Cabaret”

10. “Dancer”

11. “Barbarians” (Tiger & Woods Remix)

12. “Helium” (Escort Pressure Dub)

13. “Body Talk” (Escort Dub)

14. “Animal Nature” (Escort Edit)

15. “If You Say So” (Morgan Geist Remix)

16. “Temptation” (Darshan Jesrani Dub)

17. “My Life” (Escort Edit)

18. “Cabaret” (Little Boots Remix)

19. “Actor Out Of Work” (JKriv Remix)

Post Author

Leave a Reply