FKA Twigs details new album, shares Future-assisted single “holy terrain”

FKA Twigs‘ sophomore album, MAGDALENE, is out October 25 on Young Turks.

Five years after her debut album LP1, FKA Twigs is going to unveil her self-produced sophomore album MAGDALENE at the end of next month. According to the press release, it features major contributions from Nicolas Jaar. Oneohtrix Point Never, Cashmere Cat, benny blanco, Future, Skrillex, and Jack Antonoff are also credited. About the 9-track album, she stated:

I never thought heartbreak could be so all-encompassing. I never thought that my body could stop working to the point that I couldn’t express myself physically in the ways that I have always loved and found so much solace. I have always practiced my way into being the best I could be, but I couldn’t do that this time, I was left with no option but to tear every process down. But the process of making this album has allowed me for the first time, and in the most real way, to find compassion when I have been at my most ungraceful, confused and fractured. I stopped judging myself and at that moment found hope in ‘Magdalene.’ To her I am forever grateful.

Coming with this announcement, she has also unveiled the second single of the album. “holy terrain” features rapper Future and was co-produced by Skrillex and Jack Antonoff. Watch the accompanying video, which was directed by FKA Twigs herself and Nick Walker, and check the full tracklist of the album below.

Fka Twigs – “MAGDALENE”:

01 thousand eyes

02 home with you

03 sad day

04 holy terrain [ft. Future]

05 mary magdalene

06 fallen alien

07 mirrored heart

08 daybed

09 cellophane

Leave a Reply