Mitski – Your Best American Girl

Mitski Your Best American Girl

We love Mitski here at HighClouds. She notably seduced her with her amazing “Townie” or with “Fireproof”, a surprising cover of One Direction. In 2016, Mitski will release a new album, the follow-up to 2014’s “Bury Me At Makeout Creek”. Indeed, “Puberty 2” will be out on June 17 via Dead Oceans. And you can already listen to the excellent single “Your Best American Girl”.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Tracklisting of “Puberty 2”:
Puberty 2:
01 Happy
02 Dan the Dancer
03 Once More To See You
04 Fireworks
05 Your Best American Girl
06 I Bet on Losing Dogs
07 My Body’s Made of Crushed Little Stars
08 Thursday Girl
09 A Loving Feeling
10 Crack Baby
11 A Burning Hill

Mitski will also be touring North America and Europe soon to promote this new album. Check all the dates here.

BONUS: Townie’s video

Comments (1):

Leave a Reply