Sudan Archives announces debut album with “Confessions”

“Confessions” is taken from Sudan Archives‘ forthcoming debut album, to be released on Stones Throw Records.

Los Angeles-based violinist, singer-songwriter and producer Brittney Parks, better known as Sudan Archives, has just announced the release of her debut album, which will follow up to her 2018’s sophomore EP Sink. Detailing a crisis of conscience, the first single “Confessions” was produced by Perks herself with assistance from Will Archer and also features Clíona Ní Choileáin on cello.

Sudan Archives will also tour Europe later this year. Check her itinerary below:

09 November – Utrecht, NL – Le Guess Who? Festival

10 November – Brussels, BE – AB Club

12 November – Berlin, DE – Säalchen

13 November – Cologne, DE – CBE

14 November – Munich, DE – Rote Sonne

15 November – Geneva, CH – Festival Les Créatives

16 November – Paris, FR – Badaboum

19 November – London, UK – Corsica Studios

20 November – Stockholm, SE – Kraken

21 November – Gothenburg, SE – Oceanen

Leave a Reply