Baths announces new album ‘Romaplasm’, debuts lyric video for ‘Yeoman’

Four years after his last full-length album ‘Obsidian’, Baths just announced ‘Romaplasm’, a new LP to be released on November 17 via Anticon. He also debuted a lyric video for the first single ‘Yeoman’.

Will Wiesenfeld, also known under his ambient moniker Geotic, is back as Baths. Recently, the producer shared a song for an original game called ‘Dream Daddy: A Dad Dating Simulator‘ and it looks like his new album ‘Romaplasm’ could follow the smae artistic direction. Indeed, Baths detailed into a press release that video games (among other things) inspired this new project.

I’m not as emotive with real world things as I am when I’m neck deep in anime, video games, books or comics. … I wanted to be honest with myself that this is where my heart lies and where I get the most emotion out of life. I wanted a record that mirrors those emotions but in an indirect way,[…] I’m trying to capture feelings that might be more obscure when translated to music, but always seem to resonate with me.

The first single, ‘Yeoman’, was also debuted with a lyric video and you can stream it below.

Follow Baths via Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

‘Romaplasm’ track list:
1. “Yeoman”
2. “Extrasolar”
3. “Abscond”
4. “Human Bog”
5. “Adam Copies”
6. “Lev”
7. “I Form”
8. “Out”
9. “Superstructure”
10. “Wilt”
11. “Coitus”
12. “Broadback”

Comments (1):

Leave a Reply