clipping. – Baby Don’t Sleep

clipping baby don't sleep

Los Angeles-based experimental hip-hop trio clipping. has just announced a new album. “Splendor & Misery” will be out on September 16, via Sub Pop and Deathbomb Arc. The announcement comes with a new single and an amazing Cristopher Cichocki-directed video: “Baby Don’t Sleep”.

clipping. consists of MC Daveed Diggs (who stars in the Broadway musical Hamilton), William Hutson (who also makes noise music as Rale), and Jonathan Snipes (also of Captain Ahab).

clipping. new video for “Baby Don’t Sleep” is as distorted as the track. It’s an insane piece of creativity and an excellent lead single to support their upcoming LP “Splendor & Misery”!

The video was directed by internationally recognized artist Cristopher Cichocki. It features Diggs who is rapping hidden behind a background of a lot of distorted images.

Clipping Splendor Misery cover

The album comes after the release of their EP “Wriggle”, back in June. Here is the tracklisting of “Splendor & Misery”:
01 Long Way Away (Intro)
02 The Breach
03 All Black
04 Interlude 01 (Freestyle)
05 Wake Up
06 Long Way Away
07 Interlude 02 (Numbers)
08 True Believer
09 Long Way Away (Instrumental)
10 Air ‘Em Out
11 Interlude 03 (Freestyle)
12 Break The Glass
13 Story 5
14 Baby Don’t Sleep
15 A Better Place

Connect with clipping. on Twitter, Facebook or via their website.

Leave a Reply