Cross Record announce new album with contemplative single “PYSOL My Castle”

Cross Record‘s self-titled third album is out August 2 on Ba Da Bing Records.

Texas-based duo Cross Record (consisting of Emily Cross and Dan Duszynski, also members of Sub Pop‘s trio Loma) will release the follow up to their 2016’s album Wabi-Sabi this summer. Taken from the self-titled, 11-track record, here’s the dreamy, peaceful and contemplative track “PYSOL My Castle” (the acronym stands for “Put Your Shoes On Leave my castle”). According to the press release, the song was inspired by “a visit to an overstimulating Mexican street market teeming with people and describes Cross’s search for an unencumbered mindspace.” The gorgeous track also comes with a self-directed video which was shot by Emily and Marjorie Bailey. Watch below.

Cross Record tracklist:

01 “What Is Your Wish?”

02 “Licorice”

03 “Face Smashed, Drooling”

04 “PYSOL My Castle”

05 “I Release You”

06 “The Fly”

07 “Hollow Garden”

08 “Y/o Dragon”

09 “An Angel, A Dove”

10 “Sing The Song”

11 “I Am Painting”

Comments (1):

Leave a Reply