Jenn Champion shares stylish new single “Time To Regulate”

Jenn Champion‘s new album “Single Rider” is due out July 13 on Hardly Art.

Jenn Champion, formerly known as S., Jenn Ghetto and also to be a former member of Carissa’s Wierd, is going to release a brand new album, “Single Rider,” this summer. It was made with the producer Brian Fennell aka SYML – the two of them already collaborated on his 2016’s “Hurt For Me” EP¨.

The Seattle-based queer artist also shared a new song, “Time To Regulate,” which follows up on previoulsy unveiled lead single “O.M.G. (I’m All Over It).” This new album under a new moniker seems to mark a change in her sound as both singles embrace electronic and synth-pop elements. About the track she stated:

I wrote ‘Time To Regulate’ as kind of a nod to boy bands while lyrically trying to get at the feelings of difficulty in everyday life. How at times being a person can feel overwhelmingly good and bad at the same time.

Pre-order Jenn Champion‘s album there and check the tracklisting and her upcoming gigs below.

Jenn Champion – “Single Rider”

01. O.M.G. (I’m All Over It)

02. Coming For You

03. You Knew

04. Holding On

05. The Move

06. Never Giving In

07. Mainline

08. Time to Regulate

09. Bleed

10. Hustle

11. Going Nowhere

Jenn Champion — 2018 Tour Dates

08.09.18 – Seattle, WA – Chop Suey

08.10.18 – Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios

08.16.18 – Los Angeles, CA – Bootleg Theater

Post Author

Leave a Reply