Savages announce new album for 2016, share “The Answer”


London-based post-punk band Savages will publish a new album in 2016. It will be the follow-up to “Silence Yourself”. The album will be titled “Adore Life” and will be out on January 22 also via Matador. You can already watch the video for the first single “The Answer”.

Here is the press release that goes with the announcement: “It’s about change and the power to change. It’s about metamorphosis and evolution. It’s about sticking to your guns and toughing it out. It’s about now, not tomorrow. It’s about recognizing your potential. It’s about self-doubt and inaction. It’s about you. It’s about me. It’s about you and me and the others. It’s about the choices we make. It’s about finding the poetry and avoiding the cliché. It’s about being the solution, not the problem. It’s about showing weakness to be strong. It’s about digging through your dirt to look for diamonds. It’s about claiming your right to think unacceptable thoughts. It’s about boredom and the things we do to drive it away. It’s about being on your own so you can be with people. It’s about knowing what it means to be human and what it might mean one day. It’s about the parts and the sum of the parts. It’s about the music and the message: together, one and the same. It’s about bass, guitars, drums, and vocals. It’s about opening-out and never, ever dying. But most of all it’s about love, every kind of love. Love is the answer.”

In the Giorgio Testi-directed video for “The Answer”, you see a group of people intensively jumping everywhere and in each other. There is an anarchic spirit but this is also a pogo of Love.

Here is the tracklisting of the album “Adore Life”:
01 The Answer
02 Evil
03 Sad Person
04 Adore
05 I Need Something New
06 Slowing Down The World
07 When In Love
08 Surrender
09 T.I.W.Y.G.
10 Mechanics

Post Author

Comments (1):

Leave a Reply