Lust For Youth share video for “INSIGNIFICANT”

“INSIGNIFICANT” is taken from Lust For Youth‘s self-titled album, out on Sacred Bones.

Earlier this year, Copenhagen-based coldwave and synth-pop act Lust For Youth released their amazing self-titled album, which notably features “By No Means” (one of our favourite tracks of the year so far). Now back on tour, the pair have unveiled a video for “INSIGNIFICANT”, another highlight of the record which actually echoes the bitterness and danceability of “By No Means”. “You grow up to be someone quite insignificant,” they sing on an infectious beat.

According to the band, the accompanying video is made of “highlights from our summer that we spent in our hometown Copenhagen, trip to Bruxelles and Paris. Dedicated to our friends.” Watch and check their full itinerary below.

LUST FOR YOUTH FALL 2019 TOUR:

Thu. Sept. 5 – Stockholm, SE @ Kraken

Fri. Sept. 6 – Leeds, UK @ Headrow House

Mon. Sept. 9 – London, UK @ Studio 9294

Tue. Sept. 10 – Manchester, UK @ YES

Wed. Sept. 11 – Glasgow, UK @ Broadcast

Thu. Sept. 12 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso

Fri. Sept. 13 – Leffinge, BE @ Leffingeleuren

Sat. Sept. 14 – Barcelona, ES @ NITSA

Mon. Sept. 16 – Vienna, AT @ Arena

Tue. Sept. 17 – Lausanne, CH @ Le Romandie

Thu. Sept. 19 – Paris, FR @ La Boule Noire

Sat. Sept. 21 – Rome, IT @ Centrale Theatre

Sun. Sept. 22 – Milan, IT @ Ohibo

Tue. Sept. 24 – Warsaw, PL @ Poglos

Sat. Sept. 28 – Winterthur, CH @ Klubfestival Winterthur

Fri. Oct. 4 – Aarhus, DK @ Tape

Sat. Oct. 5 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega

Fri. Oct. 11 – Saint Petersburg, RU @ Mod Club

Sat. Oct. 12 – Moscow, RU @ Pravda Club

Thu. Oct. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere

Fri. Oct. 18 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall

Sat. Oct. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Philamoca

Sun. Oct. 20 – Hamden, CT @ Space Ballroom

Tue. Oct. 22 – Somerville, MA @ ONCE Ballroom

Wed. Oct. 23 – Montreal, QC @ La Vitrola

Thu. Oct. 24 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison

Fri. Oct. 25 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory

Sat. Oct. 26 – Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village

Sun. Oct. 27 – Edmonton, AB @ 9910

Mon. Oct. 28 – Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret

Tue. Oct. 29 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey

Wed. Oct. 30 – Portland, OR @ Polaris Hall

Thu. Oct. 31 – San Francisco, CA @ SF Eagle

Fri. Nov. 1 – Oakland, CA @ Starline Social Club

Sat. Nov. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ Los Angeles Theatre

Fri. Nov. 8-Sun. Nov. 10 – Kortrijk, BE @ Sonic City Festival

Post Author

Leave a Reply