Björk announces strings + voice version of Vulnicura, shares “Lionsong”

Our favourite Icelandic artist, Björk, will release an acoustic version, with strings and voice, of her amazing album Vulnicura.

Vulnicura (Strings) will be released digitally and on CD on November 6 followed by a vinyl release. You can listen to the first single “Lionsong (Vulnicura Strings version)” below.

According to Björk herself: “Along with unheard takes of the original album string recordings, it will feature new violin solos and a unique instrument called a viola organista”.

UPDATE: We have now the viola organista version of “Black Lake” and the tracklisting of the full album:

Vulnicura : the acoustic version – strings

01. Mouth Mantra

02. Lionsong (Una Sveinbjarnardóttir solo)

03. Black Lake (Una Sveinbjarnardóttir solo)

04. Atom Dance (Sławomir Zubrzycki)

05. Stonemilker

06. Quicksand

07. Notget (Sławomir Zubrzycki)

08. Family (Sławomir Zubrzycki)

Digital release bonus track

09. Black Lake (Viola Organista version with Una Sveinbjarnardóttir solo)

Matias Calderon

Comments (1):

Leave a Reply