Erika de Casier annonces new album, shares video for lead single “Lucky”

“Lucky” is taken from Erika de Casier‘s new album, Still, out February 21 via 4AD.

Though Erika de Casier hasn’t released an album since Sensational in 2021, the Danish artist has not been resting. In 2022, she collaborated with Mura Masa. And just last year, she worked with Shygirl, as well as NewJeans, producing “Super Shy,” one of our favorite songs of the last year. 2024 is also off to a great start for de Casier, as she announced today the release of her third album, Still.

On Still, Erika de Casier once again collaborates with co-producer N, and welcomes new contributors such as Jonathan Jull Ludvigsen, Carl Emil Johansen, Niels Kirk, Christian Rhode Lindinger, Nick León, Kirsten Nyhus Janssen, and Tobias Sachse. Blood Orange, Shygirl, and They Hate Change are also credited on the project.

You can already listen to the blissful lead single “Lucky” and meet Erika by the beach in the accompanying video, directed by Jesse May Fisher.