Jessy Lanza announces DJ-Kicks mix, shares “Seven 55” (feat. Loraine James)

“Seven 55” (feat Loraine James) is taken from Jessy Lanza‘s upcoming DJ-Kicks mix, out November 19 via K7.

One year after her album All The Time, Jessy Lanza will be the next curator of the iconic compilation DJ-Kicks. Coming with this announcement, the artist has unveiled the first single off of her mix, “Seven 55,” which features London’s producer Loraine James.

“I wrote ‘Seven 55’ about a close friend and his inability to commit,” Lanza stated. “I fantasized about the women caught in his web and wrote ‘Seven 55’ from their point of view. I think it’s important to face a nightmare head on so what better place than Las Vegas to shoot the video for a song about longing and denial. In the video, Winston captures people in liminal spaces in limbo between destinations during their weekend in Vegas.”

Watch the Winston H. Case-directed visuals, check the tracklist and pre-order via Bandcamp below.

01 Jessy Lanza: “Guess What”
02 Jessy Lanza: “Seven 55” [ft. Loraine James] 03 Jessy Lanza: “Wet x3” [ft. Taraval] 04 DJ Spookie: “Twilite”
05 Michael J. Blood: “Lip Biter”
06 Mr Ho + Mogwaa: “Bail-E”
07 Crystal: “Jungli​-​la (Joe Howe Club Mix)”
08 Masarima: “Freak Like U (Club Mix)”
09 Golden Donna: “Foaming”
10 Mafia Boyz: “Teaspoon La Qoh”
11 Markus Mann: “I’m Losing”
12 Jim C. Nedd: “Maleka”
13 Maarten Van Der Vleuten: “Nightshift”
14 Secret Werewolf: “Yage”
15 Grain: “Untitled B2”
16 Gant-Man: “Distorted Sensory [Loefah’s South Side Rmx]”
17 G3: “Drum 2 (Peanut)”
18 Lolina: “A Path of Weeds and Flowers”
19 DJ Nehpets: “Na Na Na”
20 Oyubi: “140yaku”
21 DJ Swisha: “If the Shoe Fits”
22 Jessy Lanza: “Heaving” (ft. Taraval)
23 Tah: “Beat It Up Like (These Drums)”
24 Kanyon: “IDFWS”
25 EOD: “Anubis”
26 The Raining Heart: “Raining Heart”