Jessy Lanza announces third album with “Face” video

“Face” is taken from Jessy Lanza‘s upcoming album, All The Time, due out July 24 on Hyperdub.

Two months after “Lick In Heaven,” Jessy Lanza has finally announced her third album. For this project, the Hamilton’s artist collaborated once again with her long-time musical partner Jeremy Greenspan, from the duo Junior Boys, to craft “the most pure set of pop songs the duo has recorded.”

Coming with this announcement, she has also unveiled a lush new track, “Face,” which combines pulsing beats with euphoric vocal chops.

“I was fantasizing about what everyone was thinking based on their expressions,” she explained about the inspiration of the track. “I found myself projecting my own feelings onto the strangers I was looking at. I went home and wrote the lyrics imagining that the commuters were having telepathic conversations with each other. The questions I imagined them asking each other oscillated from sexual to confrontational: ‘Baby is it just enough? Tell me do you want it all? Baby are you feeling tough? Feeling tougher more than not?’”

The accompanying video was directed by Winston Case. Watch and support the artist via Bandcamp below.

Jessy Lanza – ‘All The Time’ tracklist:

01 Anyone Around

02 Lick In Heaven

03 Face

04 Badly

05 Alexander

06 Ice Creamy

07 Like Fire

08 Baby Love

09 Over And Over

10 All The Time