Róisín Murphy – Mastermind

After 9 years of silence following her album “Overpowered”, Róisín Murphy released her album “Hairless Toys”, making happy of all her fans that were waiting for her. We are not going to stop her there since, not even a year after its release, she has already announced the release of “Take Her Up To Monto”, her new album that is due to be released on July 8 via Play It Again Sam. Listen to “Mastermind”, the first track taken from it.

She recorded this album with Eddie Stevens who already co-produced her previous album with Miss Murphy. With this announcement, she also said that, as for her last album, she will be directing all of the videos. “Mastermind” is in the same vein as her previous tracks, keeping the electro-pop vibe we already know from her. She also shared the artcover of the album and the tracklisting that you can check below and you can find her touring this summer in some festivals in Europe, making a stop in Belgium during Pukkelpop.


01 Mastermind
02 Pretty Gardens
03 Thoughts Wasted
04 Lip Service
05 Ten Miles High
06 Whatever
07 Romantic Comedy
08 Nervous Sleep
09 Sitting and Counting

You can pre-order “Take Her Up To Monto” here.

Matias Calderon