Tiga – Planet E

After the release of a track called “Don’t Break My Heart“, Tiga shared a new one called “Planet E” announcing at the same time the release of his upcoming album “No Fantasy Required” due to be released on March 4 via Counter

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/241405000″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /] For this track, he collaborated with Hudson Mohawke, showing his extremely sharped view of techno music. He stated about it :

This was a collaboration with Hudson Mohawke, another kindred spirit I identified and subsequently befriended. We worked on it while waiting for a cab at the airport. The rest of the details are blurry; all I have in my notebook on Hudson for that day is “Young, hip-hop – really good friends.” These kind of limitations are intentional; alone you can deliberate forever. But when you have to make someone else happy, all the personal anxieties go out the airport window and onto some baggage loader. Let him worry about staying current in an ever-evolving dance music landscape.

You can check the artwork and tracklist below. This album contains collaborations with Matthew Dear, Jake Shears from the Scissor Sisters and Paranoid London.


1) No Fantasy Required
2) Make Me Fall In Love (co-prod. Matthew Dear, ft. Jake Shears)
3) 3 Rules (co-prod. Matthew Dear)
4) Having So Much Fun (co-prod. Matthew Dear)
5) Tell Me Your Secret
6) Always (feat. Paranoid London)
7) Planet E (feat. Hudson Mohawke)
8) Plush
9) Bugatti
10) Don’t Break My Heart
11) Blondes Have More Fun

Post Author

Leave a Reply