Wild Nothing announces new LP “Life of Pause”, shares 2 singles


Three years after their second album “Nocturne”, American indie band Wild Nothing will publish a new album on February 19, via Captured Tracks. It will be titled “Life Of Pause” and was recorded between Los Angeles and Stockholm. Produced by Thom Monahan, it will notably feature John Eriksson of Peter Bjorn & John on drums and marimbas.

Jack Tatum, who created the band back in 2009, released this statement about the album:

“I desperately wanted for this to be the kind of record that would displace me. I’m terrified by the idea of being any one thing, or being of any one genre. And whether or not I accomplish that, I know that my only hope of getting there is to constantly reinvent. That reinvention doesn’t need to be drastic, but every new record has to have it’s own identity, and it has to have a separate set of goals from what came before … There’s definitely a different kind of ‘self’ in the picture this time around. There’s no real love lost, it’s much more a record of coming to terms and defining what it is that you have — your place, your relationships. I view every record as an opportunity to write better songs. At the end of the day it still sounds like me, just new.”

On top of that, they also shared the two first singles out of it: “To Know You” and “TV Queen”. Here is the video for the two tracks, that was directed by Shawn Brackbill.

Life of Pause:
01 Reichpop
02 Lady Blue
03 A Woman’s Wisdom
04 Japanese Alice
05 Life of Pause
06 Alien
07 To Know You
08 Adore
09 TV Queen
10 Whenever I
11 Love Underneath My Thumb

Comments (3):

Leave a Reply