Yeasayer – I Am Chemistry

After teasing a new track during the Holidays, Yeasayer are finally back with their track “I Am Chemistry” announcing the return of the band after their last album “Fragrant World” out in 2012

It is in total mystery that the band is preparing their return, without giving any tips if there will be a new album coming up this year or not. With “I Am Chemistry” we can for sure notice that the band haven’t lost anything of their sound, since it sounds weird but appealing, completely psychedelic and dreamy. Let’s hope this is the beginning of a new era for the band and that we’ll get an album this year !

UPDATE : After releasing the audio via Spotify, the band has released the video for the song and give many more informations about the album. It will be called “Amen & Goodbye” as the teaser announced it and is due to be released on April 1 via Mute. The album will contain 13 songs, and the artwork was created by David Altmejd. You can check both below. The amazing video was directed by New Media Limited in a crazy 3D way


1 Daughters of Cain
2 I Am Chemistry
3 Silly Me
4 Half Asleep
5 Dead Sea Scrolls
6 Prophecy Gun
7 Computer Canticle 1
8 Divine Simulacrum
9 Child Prodigy
10 Gerson’s Whistle
11 Uma
12 Cold Night
13 Amen & Goodbye

Post Author

Comments (3):

Leave a Reply