PJ Harvey announces new album and shares “The Wheel”

Since 2011 that we’ve been waiting for this. After her astounding last album “Let England Shake”, PJ Harvey is now back with a new album, a new track, a new tour… We are a little bit overwhelmed with all these news, but we can’t wait ! Let’s sum up the entire news

Last year, the artist started an exhibition in a London Museum where she had sessions open to the public where she could show her experience while traveling with photographer/filmmaker Seamus Murphy. It was named “The Hope Six Demolition Project”. Last fall she debuted 10 songs in London with the same artist. She has now announced the release of her album titled as the project that will be released on April 15 via Island Records. You can see the artwork of the album, the tracklisting and a trailer directed by Seamus Murphy where you can get a peek of “The Community of Hope” and “The Wheel”


01 The Community of Hope
02 The Ministry of Defence
03 A Line in the Sand
04 Chain of Keys
05 River Anacostia
06 Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln
07 The Orange Monkey
08 Medicinals
09 The Ministry of Social Affairs
10 The Wheel
11 Dollar, Dollar

After this announcement, she shared her tour dates that you can see below :

04 June Barcelona, Spain – Primavera
05 June Paris, France – We Love Green
12 June London, England – Field Day
17-18 June Helsinki, Finland – Sideways
20 June Berlin, Germany – Citadel Music Festival
22 June Zagreb, Croatia – INmusic festival
24-26 June Ewijk, Netherlands – Down the Rabbit Hole
29 June Gdynia, Poland – Open’er Festival
29 June to 02 July Roskilde, Denmark – Roskilde Festival
02 July Werchter, Belgium – Rock Werchter
03 July Hérouville-Saint-Clair, France – Beauregard Music Festival
07 July Trenčín, Slovakia – Pohoda
11 July Oslo, Norway – Øya Festival
11-13 August Gothenburg, Sweden – Way Out West

You can now listen to “The Wheel” below in full on Spotify

Matias Calderon