Cross Record – Steady Waves


Cross Record is an indie duo from Chicago now based in Texas. They qualify their music as “ambient jungle drone doom pop” and they just shared a brand new song called “Steady Waves”.

“Steady Waves” seems like a nice ballad, starting from a nice acoustic along some sweet whispering vocals … Then it takes a new turn, something darker and gothic with some creepy guitar’s accelerations.

Listen to “Steady Waves” below:
[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

The single is the first track from their upcoming album “Wabi-Sabi” out on January 29 via Ba Da Bing Records.

Tracklist :
01 “The Curtains”
02 “Two Rings”
03 “Steady Waves”
04 “High Rise”
05 “Something Unseen Touches A Flower To My Forehead”
06 “The Depths”
07 “Basket”
08 “Wasp In A Jar”
09 “Lemon”

Pierre Bayet
Latest posts by Pierre Bayet (see all)

Comments (2):

Leave a Reply